log

age author description
Fri, 28 Mar 2014 22:55:30 -0500 Rob Landley Add help.html (make defconfig && help -ah > help.html) to index.
Fri, 28 Mar 2014 17:48:02 -0500 Rob Landley Add help -a (to show all commands) and -h (to produce HTML output).
Thu, 27 Mar 2014 07:02:01 -0500 Isaac Dunham Fix cpio -it: don't close(fd) unless we opened it.
Wed, 26 Mar 2014 06:07:06 -0500 Rob Landley More cpio bugfixes from Isaac Dunham.
Tue, 25 Mar 2014 07:35:56 -0500 Rob Landley Promote cpio out of pending.
Tue, 25 Mar 2014 07:24:50 -0500 Rob Landley Several cpio bugfixes spotted by Isaac Dunham.
Mon, 24 Mar 2014 08:19:21 -0500 Rob Landley Most of the remaining cpio cleanup.
Mon, 24 Mar 2014 06:26:49 -0500 Rob Landley Fix mkdir -p with absolute paths.
Wed, 19 Mar 2014 13:57:06 -0500 Ashwini Sharma There are cases when the long options are of the format abc-def. In current implementation FLAG_xxx macros are generated for long options too. with __-__ sign in the macro, it will generate errors.
Sun, 16 Mar 2014 16:27:38 -0500 Rob Landley Clarify an unclear comment pointed out by Steve Long.
Sat, 15 Mar 2014 15:41:09 -0500 Rob Landley Next round of cpio cleanup.
Thu, 13 Mar 2014 19:55:59 -0500 Rob Landley Cleanup cpio: use getline() instead of fgets(), have getline() allocate its own memory (instead of using toybuf), use perror_msg() instead of lower level verror_msg() (which is really an internal function needed to implement perror_msg()), don't set execute bits on created archive.
Thu, 13 Mar 2014 19:42:42 -0500 Rob Landley Cleanup cpio: fiddle with help text, make option parsing require/exclude -iot combinations, move loopfiles_stdin() down after write_cpio_member() so we can hardwire it instead of using a function pointer that only ever has one value.
Tue, 11 Mar 2014 21:10:45 -0500 Rob Landley Patch from Isaac Dunham to add cpio -d, with a few tweaks by me.
Tue, 11 Mar 2014 20:44:55 -0500 Rob Landley Move mkpathat to lib, remove redundant function used by patch.
Tue, 11 Mar 2014 18:11:12 -0500 Rob Landley Add "volatile" annotation to peek/poke to stop potential optimizer overreach.
Tue, 11 Mar 2014 17:50:17 -0500 Rob Landley Factor out mkpathat.
Sun, 09 Mar 2014 14:42:28 -0500 Rob Landley Promote freeramdisk from pending to other, default y.
Sun, 09 Mar 2014 14:38:51 -0500 Rob Landley Cleanup freeramdisk: tabs to 2 spaces, square brackets for option name, do optional cleanup under if (CFG_TOYBOX_FREE) guard.
Sun, 09 Mar 2014 14:27:11 -0500 Vivek Bhagat Please find the patches attached herewith for adding 3 new commands -
Sat, 08 Mar 2014 19:26:33 -0600 Rob Landley Broken URL that's been pointed out to me a couple times when I'm not at a machine I can fix it from, keep forgetting...
Fri, 28 Feb 2014 23:10:03 -0600 Rob Landley Fix another bug reported by Ashwini Sharma.
Fri, 28 Feb 2014 23:04:57 -0600 Rob Landley Fix two bugs reported by Ashwini Sharma.
Fri, 28 Feb 2014 20:46:16 -0600 Rob Landley Fix header file generation to not be confused by empty (but non-NULL) option string.
Mon, 24 Feb 2014 23:34:43 -0600 Rob Landley Put all FOR_xxx blocks after all CLEANUP_xxx in generated/flags.h so the usages don't have to be in alphabetical order.
Sun, 23 Feb 2014 20:11:06 -0600 Rob Landley CLEANUP transitions require all the generated/flags.h stanzas always be present (even for commands disabled in the config) to avoid undefined symbol errors referencing FLAG_ macros.
Sat, 22 Feb 2014 08:02:09 -0600 Rob Landley Add -H option to cksum (hex output), fix to use FLAG macros.
Sat, 22 Feb 2014 08:01:11 -0600 Rob Landley Add crc code: zcat now works.
Fri, 21 Feb 2014 22:24:02 -0600 Rob Landley Update status page.
Fri, 21 Feb 2014 22:21:59 -0600 Rob Landley Update inflate code: fixed tables, bugfixes, zcat alias.
Sun, 16 Feb 2014 17:31:33 -0600 Rob Landley Make CLEANUP transitions work, so multiple NEWTOY() can exist in the same file.
Sun, 16 Feb 2014 11:09:23 -0600 Rob Landley Various cleanups found by Tom Sparrow's static analysis.
Thu, 13 Feb 2014 06:45:35 -0600 Rob Landley Ok, _maybe_ I'm rewriting deflate from scratch rather than cleaning up the existing one, but you can't prove it. I plead the fifth, third, twelvefth, twentieth, twenty-first, twenth-fith, and twenty-seventh.
Mon, 10 Feb 2014 08:30:05 -0600 Rob Landley Not buying it, eh?
Sat, 08 Feb 2014 13:37:57 -0600 Rob Landley Nothing to see here, move along.
Sat, 08 Feb 2014 10:53:26 -0600 Rob Landley Fix segfault with single build of a command with bare longopts.
Fri, 07 Feb 2014 07:56:46 -0600 Rob Landley Move bunzip2 logic from lib into bzcat.
Tue, 04 Feb 2014 06:20:14 -0600 Rob Landley Tweak help text.
Tue, 04 Feb 2014 06:16:44 -0600 Rob Landley More cleanup.html documentation, still way behind...
Tue, 04 Feb 2014 06:14:30 -0600 Rob Landley Use right config for single builds.
Tue, 04 Feb 2014 06:13:13 -0600 Rob Landley Add /prefix netmask support to ifconfig, ala "ifconfig eth0 192.168.1.42/28"
Sun, 02 Feb 2014 15:02:15 -0600 Rob Landley gzip: alphebetize help entries and remove trailing literal \n, check for command line option groups, move len/dist tables to GLOBALS and calculate instead of including literal tables, collate enum and typedef, convert main to toybox option parsing.
Sat, 01 Feb 2014 15:03:49 -0600 Rob Landley More gzip whitespace tweaks, and the occasional curly bracket. No actual code changes.
Fri, 31 Jan 2014 06:22:32 -0600 Rob Landley Convert leading tabs to spaces for gzip.
Fri, 31 Jan 2014 06:01:30 -0600 Rob Landley Add Szabolcs Nagy's deflate/inflate code from git://git.suckless.org/flate
Wed, 29 Jan 2014 23:47:53 -0600 Rob Landley More elaborate help text collating logic.
Tue, 28 Jan 2014 17:46:14 -0600 Isaac Dunham init: don't use VT_OPENQRY.
Tue, 28 Jan 2014 10:10:25 -0600 Isaac Dunham Two changes to shut up GCC:
Wed, 22 Jan 2014 23:29:50 -0600 Isaac Dunham -Eradicate (char*) casts for strings.
Mon, 20 Jan 2014 17:26:50 -0600 Rob Landley Collate usage: lines in help text.
Thu, 16 Jan 2014 09:26:50 -0600 Rob Landley Rename xmsprintf() to just xmprintf().
Wed, 15 Jan 2014 09:38:31 -0600 Rob Landley Help text, collate usage blocks (badly).
Sun, 05 Jan 2014 14:43:27 -0600 Rob Landley Whitespace changes, and collate a couple declarations/first assignment.
Sat, 04 Jan 2014 13:09:42 -0600 Rob Landley Change header and pages so each page has its own title.
Fri, 03 Jan 2014 18:23:09 -0600 Rob Landley Replace python help converter with C implementation.
Wed, 01 Jan 2014 15:00:44 -0600 Rob Landley More work on the cleanup page, partway through describing ifconfig.
Wed, 01 Jan 2014 14:55:53 -0600 Rob Landley Add new paragraphs on trading off different _kinds_ of simplicity (easy for machine to run vs easy for humans to follow), and why comments aren't a substitute for good code.
Wed, 01 Jan 2014 13:24:03 -0600 Rob Landley The README trailed off into unfinished confusion at the end, fix up the obvious parts.
Tue, 31 Dec 2013 09:01:32 -0600 Rob Landley A few more commands in request section of roadmap.
Tue, 31 Dec 2013 09:01:01 -0600 Rob Landley Link to a couple more things from nav bar.