log

age author description
Fri, 15 Aug 2014 18:46:51 -0500 Rob Landley linux 3.15
Fri, 15 Aug 2014 17:45:17 -0500 Rob Landley Don't rebuild record-commands directory if build/host didn't change.
Sat, 12 Jul 2014 17:04:12 -0500 Rob Landley Update URL for html version of presentation.
Fri, 04 Jul 2014 23:55:54 -0500 Rob Landley Update gcc-core musl support patches.
Wed, 02 Jul 2014 21:18:19 -0500 Rob Landley Yank patch next toybox version won't need (and musl doesn't either).
Wed, 02 Jul 2014 21:17:39 -0500 Rob Landley Make gcc use the documented type for signal info instead of implementation detail leakage that musl doesn't do.
Wed, 02 Jul 2014 21:16:34 -0500 Rob Landley Patch from Bobby Bingham to remove some more hardwired path stupidity gcc reaches around ccwrap to perpetrate.
Wed, 02 Jul 2014 20:42:45 -0500 Rob Landley Fix --print-file-name=blah.a
Wed, 02 Jul 2014 20:05:36 -0500 Rob Landley Very basic musl support. Still needs debugging and to be enabled per-target.
Wed, 02 Jul 2014 20:04:18 -0500 Rob Landley Clean up some minor kernel version bit-rot.
Mon, 23 Jun 2014 06:59:56 -0500 Rob Landley Fix thinkos in new ccwrap.
Mon, 23 Jun 2014 06:02:15 -0500 Rob Landley Swap old wrapper for new.
Mon, 23 Jun 2014 06:01:02 -0500 Rob Landley More fixes from testing. Swap testing code for exec code.
Sat, 21 Jun 2014 21:20:52 -0500 Rob Landley version upgrades for musl and busybox.
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 21:05:44 -0500 Rob Landley More ccwrap debugging. "-" is an argument, not an option. Actually fall through to process --doubledash version of -singledash options. The -rpath-link line has the same visiblity as -L since it's link time path modification.
Fri, 20 Jun 2014 06:02:12 -0500 Rob Landley First round of bug fixes for new ccwrap.
Thu, 19 Jun 2014 05:58:51 -0500 Rob Landley First pass at ccwrap rewrite for (among other things) musl support.
Tue, 13 May 2014 12:11:21 -0500 Rob Landley Drop the powerpc cdrom controller and linux-pmacorder patch.
Tue, 13 May 2014 05:03:52 -0500 Rob Landley QEMU 2.0 no longer needs the sh4 patch to avoid touching certain registers.
Sun, 11 May 2014 22:58:42 -0500 Rob Landley The sh4 kernel config shouldn't force CONFIG_EXPERT, which lets your sh4 target config set half as many symbols.
Thu, 08 May 2014 17:40:39 -0500 Rob Landley Use the right name for the generated initramfs file, so SYSIMAGE_TYPE=initramfs works.
Sat, 03 May 2014 16:58:59 -0500 Rob Landley Note the release.
Sat, 03 May 2014 16:22:23 -0500 Rob Landley Added tag 1.2.7 for changeset 946d9e8f1752
Sun, 20 Apr 2014 22:01:07 -0500 Rob Landley Only rebuild record-commands if host-tools built stuff, otherwise parallel builds fight.1.2.7
Sun, 20 Apr 2014 14:30:56 -0500 Rob Landley Ugly workaround because I just want to get a release out.
Sun, 20 Apr 2014 14:23:13 -0500 Rob Landley Toybox 0.4.8.
Thu, 17 Apr 2014 08:47:04 -0500 Rob Landley Fix the powerpc build breakage in current linux kernels.
Thu, 03 Apr 2014 06:01:11 -0500 Rob Landley Make host-tools.sh update the record-commands wrapper so we can log the distcc, genext2fs, e2fsprogs, and mksquashfs builds.
Wed, 02 Apr 2014 05:19:06 -0500 Rob Landley Linux 3.14 is out.
Mon, 31 Mar 2014 05:45:19 -0500 Rob Landley Bobby Bingham hit a case where the gcc build would detect an existing cross compiler and get confused, so he sent a patch to stop it.
Sun, 30 Mar 2014 21:28:28 -0500 Rob Landley Move package announcement earlier so extracted (non-tarball) packages announce themselves.
Thu, 20 Mar 2014 06:03:41 -0500 Rob Landley Musl had a 1.0 release.
Sun, 01 Dec 2013 17:56:29 -0600 Rob Landley Update website for 1.2.6.
Sun, 01 Dec 2013 17:55:48 -0600 Rob Landley Added tag 1.2.6 for changeset f641160e79ea
Mon, 18 Nov 2013 07:55:43 -0600 Rob Landley Toybox 0.4.71.2.6
Wed, 06 Nov 2013 12:49:07 -0600 Rob Landley Cosmetic tweak (enable wget progress meter)
Wed, 06 Nov 2013 12:45:13 -0600 Rob Landley Linux 3.12.
Sat, 26 Oct 2013 14:07:48 -0500 Rob Landley Undo random arm IRQ routing breakage du jour, yet again.
Thu, 17 Oct 2013 02:15:26 -0500 Rob Landley Linux commit a5463cd34354 introduced random breakage for no apparent reason, resulting in armv6l not booting unless you enable CONFIG_KUSER_HELPERS (which makes that commit a NOP).
Tue, 15 Oct 2013 22:25:55 -0500 Rob Landley Patrick Lauer suggested making the smoketest timeout configurable, and default to 3 minutes when FORK=1.
Sun, 06 Oct 2013 14:31:01 -0500 Rob Landley Added tag 1.2.5 for changeset 556a5bc3c8a4
Thu, 03 Oct 2013 15:06:01 -0500 Guenter Roeck Fix ext2/ext3 build failures
Sat, 28 Sep 2013 13:24:34 -0500 Rob Landley It's been long enough since "truncate" was introduced we can use that instead of "dd" to make sparse files.
Fri, 27 Sep 2013 12:08:23 -0500 Rob Landley Remove leftover garbage that triggers a bug in gnu/patch 2.7.x (but not in older versions, or toybox, or busybox).
Thu, 26 Sep 2013 09:11:42 -0500 Rob Landley Update news with 1.2.5 release.
Thu, 12 Sep 2013 04:21:16 -0500 Rob Landley Toybox 0.4.6.1.2.5
Fri, 06 Sep 2013 23:14:01 -0500 Rob Landley Typo spotted by Tadeusz Tomala.
Tue, 03 Sep 2013 04:31:46 -0500 Rob Landley Linux For Workgroups.
Sat, 24 Aug 2013 06:38:10 -0500 Rob Landley Move environment variable whitelisting functions to new variables.sh.
Sat, 24 Aug 2013 05:56:35 -0500 Rob Landley Break out variable setting into sources/variables.sh
Sat, 24 Aug 2013 05:56:17 -0500 Rob Landley Add more documentation.
Sat, 24 Aug 2013 05:51:12 -0500 Rob Landley Make smoketest work slightly less badly.
Sat, 24 Aug 2013 05:43:29 -0500 Rob Landley Refresh documentation.
Fri, 23 Aug 2013 06:02:55 -0500 Rob Landley The lfs m4 build wasn't including -lrt when probing for posix_spawn, thus trying to recreate what was already there and causing a conflicting definition. Change patch to insert it into libc proper.
Sat, 17 Aug 2013 15:20:20 -0500 Rob Landley Web page tweaks: put "start here" in header, slightly reword menu entries, use style sheet hackery to make blank lines after lists go away, and remove spanish translation about the about page that went 404.
Mon, 05 Aug 2013 22:58:06 -0500 Rob Landley Accept cpio or initramfs as synonyms for root filesystem generation.
Thu, 11 Jul 2013 00:56:01 -0500 Rob Landley Web pages updated to reflect release.
Thu, 11 Jul 2013 00:54:32 -0500 Rob Landley Add some stuff John Spencer needed so sabotage can bootstrap itself.
Thu, 11 Jul 2013 00:29:06 -0500 Rob Landley No point using $[ ] when it's just a synonym for posix $(( ))
Thu, 11 Jul 2013 00:17:36 -0500 Rob Landley Fix typo.