log

age author description
Mon, 08 Jul 2013 19:56:51 -0500 Rob Landley You have to "hg add" before you can "hg commit" and it's REALLY embarassing that I didn't do that. Time for a brown paper bag release...
Sun, 07 Jul 2013 22:08:45 -0500 Rob Landley Added tag 1.2.4 for changeset c756b708583f
Sun, 07 Jul 2013 22:03:18 -0500 Rob Landley Make the arm board work under qemu 1.5.1.2.4
Thu, 04 Jul 2013 07:19:27 -0500 Rob Landley OpenBIOS upgrade in qemu 1.5 broke sparc, by changing reported CPU features. Specify different processor variant on command line to make it work again.
Wed, 03 Jul 2013 22:55:06 -0500 Rob Landley Upgrade to new kernel, toybox, busybox, and musl releases.
Wed, 03 Jul 2013 22:54:00 -0500 Rob Landley The defconfig busybox build bit-rotted a bit, nail it back in place.
Wed, 03 Jul 2013 22:51:41 -0500 Rob Landley Move image creation logic into sources/functions.sh so we can create cpio and squashfs in the same build.
Wed, 03 Jul 2013 02:00:29 -0500 Rob Landley Add UCLIBC_HAS_GETPT=y (somebody needed it).
Sat, 29 Jun 2013 04:30:02 -0500 Rob Landley Rip out yet more sh4 serial fiddling with port 0x18 that qemu's allergic to.
Sun, 23 Jun 2013 18:07:31 -0500 Rob Landley Whitelist one more variable.
Mon, 17 Jun 2013 00:07:02 -0500 Rob Landley Better help test for build.sh
Tue, 04 Jun 2013 07:48:16 -0500 Rob Landley Prep work for linux-3.10.
Mon, 06 May 2013 00:29:57 -0500 Rob Landley Fluff out the architectures page.
Tue, 30 Apr 2013 00:27:52 -0500 Rob Landley Make sha1-for-source.txt only test *.patch files out of sources/patches so stupid ".orig" files don't cause perpetual re-extraction.
Mon, 29 Apr 2013 22:03:14 -0500 Rob Landley Update to linux 3.9.
Tue, 23 Apr 2013 19:13:02 -0500 Rob Landley Minor tweaks to about page.
Tue, 23 Apr 2013 19:12:33 -0500 Rob Landley Check in old release notes.
Tue, 23 Apr 2013 19:11:32 -0500 Rob Landley Half-finished fluffing out of the architectures page.
Tue, 23 Apr 2013 19:10:47 -0500 Rob Landley We use oneinit, so don't need init.
Tue, 23 Apr 2013 19:09:58 -0500 Rob Landley New musl release is out, I should finish the plumbing to actually use that.
Tue, 23 Apr 2013 19:09:35 -0500 Rob Landley Create temporary file in the right directory.
Sun, 21 Apr 2013 00:17:17 -0500 Rob Landley Link to the build control images from the navigation menu.
Mon, 01 Apr 2013 22:52:34 -0500 Rob Landley Added tag 1.2.3 for changeset 96fb8598a446
Wed, 20 Mar 2013 21:13:57 -0500 Rob Landley The ARM irq mapping is more broken than that: both the SCSI controller (slot 13, pin 1) and the ethernet controller (slot 12, pin 1) are both on irq 59 in qemu. Just hardwire it for now.1.2.3
Thu, 14 Mar 2013 23:12:25 -0500 Rob Landley The arm guys have now screwed up the ARM versatile board's IRQ routing three consecutive times. I'm impressed.
Thu, 14 Mar 2013 08:28:23 -0500 Rob Landley Toybox 0.4.4
Sat, 09 Mar 2013 19:54:34 -0600 Rob Landley Work around a uClibc bug where posix-2008 said to define something and they still think it's a gnu extension in 2013.
Tue, 05 Mar 2013 21:30:51 -0600 Rob Landley kernel.org now redirects all http to https, which busybox doesn't support, so switch to ftp url for the kernel.
Mon, 25 Feb 2013 11:45:44 -0600 Rob Landley linux 3.8.
Sun, 17 Feb 2013 22:26:10 -0600 Rob Landley Warn that documentation.html is horribly out of date. (Needs a rewrite; the about and FAQ pages are current, if not as in-depth.)